Executive and Governance


The Association is governed in accordance with its Constitution and By-Laws.

Executive Members

Interim President: Sylvain Leblanc [during Helen Luu‘s absence]

Interim Vice-President: Kodjo Moglo [during Sylvain Leblanc‘s interim appointment]

Past-President: vacant

Secretary: Vanessa dos Santos Oliveira

Interim Treasurer: Sarah Johnson [during Mohamed Douch‘s absence]

Legal Officer: vacant

Equity Officer: Nathan Grieve

Grievance Committee: Huw Osborne (Chair, on leave), Charles-Philippe Courtois, Sylvain Leblanc, Helen Luu

Bargaining Committee: Sylvain Leblanc (Chair), Philippe Beaulieu-Brossard, Charles-Philippe Courtois, Huw Osborne, Emanuele Sica

Members-at-Large: Philippe Beaulieu-Brossard, Émilie Gibeau, Pierre Jolicoeur (on leave from CMCFA), Fiona Kelly, Afifa Khazri, Lucie Moussu, Laurence Piché, Jennifer Scott

Executive Affiliates

Executive Assistant: Lynne Hooper

Sessional Representative: Emanuele Sica

Association Directory

Philippe Beaulieu-Brossard (RMC/CFC Defence Studies),

Charles-Philippe Courtois (CMRSJ Humanities and Social Sciences),

Vanessa dos Santos Oliveira (RMC History),

Mohamed Douch (RMC Political Science and Economics), [on leave 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023]

Émilie Gibeau (RMC Management).

Nathan Grieve (RMC Mathematics & Computer Science). [temporary appointment until 30 June 2023]

Sarah Hill (RMC Military Psychology and Leadership),

Lynne Hooper (CMCFA Executive Assistant),

Pierre Jolicoeur (RMC Political Science and Economics), [on leave from the CMCFA while serving as RMC Vice-Principal Research]

Sarah Johnson (RMC English, Culture, and Communications)

Fiona Kelly (RMC Chemistry and Chemical Engineering),

Afifa Khazri (RMC Political Science and Economics),

Sylvain Leblanc (RMC Electrical and Computer Engineering),

Helen Luu (RMC English, Culture, and Communication), [on leave 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023]

Kodjo Moglo (RMC Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering),

Lucie Moussu (RMC Writing Centre), [temporary appointment until 30 June 2023]

Huw Osborne (RMC English, Culture, and Communications), [on leave 1 January to 30 June 2023]

Laurence Piché (CMRSJ Science),

Jennifer Scott (RMC Chemistry and Chemical Engineering), [on leave 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023]

Emanuele Sica (RMC History),