Canadian Military Colleges Faculty Association

The Canadian Military Colleges Faculty Association represents academic faculty at the Royal Military College of Canada, Royal Military College St. Jean, and the Canadian Forces College.

CMCFA • News

Tentative Settlement Reached between CMCFA and TBS

The CMCFA and the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat have reached a tentative agreement regarding the UT group according to the Minutes of Settlement, following a collective bargaining session which took place from June 26 to June 28, 2018.

The key features of the Tentative Agreement are:

  • Adjustments to rates of pay:
    • Effective July 1, 2014 – increase to rates of pay: 1.25%
    • Effective July 1, 2015 – increase to rates of pay: 1.25%
    • Effective July 1, 2016 – increase to rates of pay: 1.25%
    • Effective July 1, 2017 – increase to rates of pay: 1.25%
  • Adjustments to Wages:
    • UT-01 level:
      • Effective July 1, 2016 – 2.5% wage adjustment to rates of pay
    • UT-02 level:
      • Effective July 1, 2016 – 2.0% wage adjustment to rates of pay
    • UT-03 level:
      • Effective July 1, 2016 – 3.0% wage adjustment to rates of pay
    • UT-04 level:
      • Effective July 1, 2016 – 3.0% wage adjustment to rates of pay
  • Expiry on June 30, 2018 and a 270-day implementation period.
  • CMCFA participation in the Employee Wellness Support Program which will negotiate new employee wellness provisions to the collective agreement.
  • Minor housekeeping changes that were previously agreed to and signed during the course of negotiations.

The CMCFA must hold a ratification vote on this tentative settlement, and the CMCFA Bargaining Committee is making arrangements for briefings on the tentative agreement and a ratification vote during the week of July 16, 2018. The briefings and votes will be held at RMC, RMCSJ and CFC, and arrangements will be made for absentee voting.

CMCFA members will undoubtedly have many questions, and they are invited to attend the ratification voting sessions for more information. Members can also reach out to the members of the Bargaining Committee that were present during the latest negotiation session, namely Dr. Jean-Marc Noël [CMCFA President], Dr. Kevin Jaansalu [CMCFA Secretary], Dr. Charles-Philippe Courtois [CMCFA Member-at-Large] and Dr. Sylvain Leblanc [CMCFA Grievance Officer].

Collective bargaining to resume in June 2018

We have received assurances from the employer that the memoranda of understanding (MOUs) that are at the heart of our Unfair Labour Practice (ULP) complaint are indeed in force for the current round of bargaining (for the 2014-2018 Collective Agreement), that these MOUs will not be discussed in this round of bargaining, and that these MOUs will be subject to freeze protection under the Federal Public Sector Labour Relations Act for the next round of collective bargaining (for the 2018-2022 Collective Agreement) as well, as can be seen in this letter from the Principal. In short, all the MOUs are effectively renewed for this round, and the CMCFA’s position is that they remain in force until proper notice is given to renegotiate them in future rounds of bargaining. The CMCFA Bargaining Committee has agreed to resume bargaining on a without prejudice basis to the outstanding ULP complaint, and we expect to return to the bargaining table on 26 June 2018.

Federal Public Sector Labour and Employment Board Decision: Hurley v. Treasury Board

On April 26, 2018 the Federal Public Sector Labour and Employment Board (the “Board”) released its long-awaited decision in this matter. The decision deals with a grievance filed by CMCFA member, Dr. Michael Hurley, a former UT in the English department at the Royal Military College of Canada (“RMC”). Dr. Hurley filed the grievance after RMC Principal, Dr. Harry Kowal, refused to approve his three-part retirement plan.

Background

Dr. Hurley joined RMC in 1988. In January, 2015 he met with Dr. Kowal to express his intention to retire effective January, 2018. In return for providing three (3) years advance notice of his retirement, Dr. Hurley requested that Dr. Kowal approve his retirement plan which consisted of the following items:

  1. A revised performance evaluation scheme tied to pay resulting in double increments for the last three (3) years of employment;
  2. A sabbatical leave; and
  3. Course relief following the sabbatical to allow for additional time to complete his scholarly activities prior to retirement.

Dr. Kowal agreed to provide Dr. Hurley with a sabbatical leave as he was entitled to that right under article 18 of the Collective Agreement. However, Dr. Kowal refused to approve the other two (2) components of Dr. Hurley’s retirement plan on the basis that such items are not provided for in the Collective Agreement.

Dr. Hurley and the CMCFA grieved Dr. Kowal’s decision and took the position that Article 8 of the Collective Agreement gave Dr. Hurley the right to both the revised performance evaluation scheme and course relief following sabbatical. Article 8 states that in appropriate circumstances, established past practices will be inferentially incorporated into the Collective Agreement. In particular, Article 8 provides as follows:

8.01 Where this Agreement is silent on working conditions, the conditions existing immediately before the date of this Agreement shall continue to apply provided that:

  1. they are not inconsistent with the Agreement;
  2. they are reasonable, certain and known;
  3. they may be included in this Agreement in accordance with the Public Service Labour Relations Act; and
  4. they are carried out in a fair and equitable manner.

8.02 The onus of establishing an existing practice within the meaning of 8.01 shall rest on the party who alleges the existence of same.

At the hearing, the CMCFA argued that a past practice exists whereby a UT who provides three (3) years of notice of retirement will not only receive a sabbatical if eligible, but will also be entitled to a revised performance evaluation scheme and course relief.

The Board’s Decision

Ultimately, the Board agreed with the CMCFA that a past practice exists with respect to a revised performance evaluation scheme. That past practice was reduced to writing in a July 1, 2007 Memorandum of Agreement (“MOA”) and the Board held that the MOA meets the requirements set out in Article 8 of the Collective Agreement. As such, a UT in Dr. Hurley’s position is entitled to receive the item by virtue of the Collective Agreement and that entitlement cannot be extinguished at the whim of the Principal.

In order to access the revised performance evaluation scheme set out in the MOA, the Board held that a UT must first submit the signed retirement form needed to establish a retirement date. On the facts of this case, Dr. Hurley did not submit the retirement form as he did not wish to commit to an irrevocable retirement date three (3) years ahead of time unless, in return, he was assured he would receive all three (3) components of his retirement plan. The Board heard evidence that the practice of the former principal, Dr. Sokolsky, was to provide this assurance in the form of a letter before receiving the UT’s signed retirement notice (paras. 309, 311). However, the Board’s decision that the MOA constitutes a past practice under Article 8 means that a UT does not need such a letter to access the revised performance evaluation scheme set out in the MOA. Rather, a UT need only submit the signed retirement form to access the benefits of the MOA.

With respect to the issue of course relief following a sabbatical, the Board held that it does not have jurisdiction to determine that issue. Nevertheless, the Board did go on to offer its non-binding opinion on the issue. According to the Board, it is unlikely that Article 8 will apply to course relief following a sabbatical since the issue of course relief is expressly addressed in Article 13.08 of the Collective Agreement. In order for Article 8 to apply, the Collective Agreement must be silent on the topic. Article 13.08 states:

13.08 the teaching workload of a UT may vary materially from the normal average teaching workload of UTs in his or her academic department or equivalent unit due to the following factors:

  1. the number of hours devoted to administrative duties; and
  2. the level of productive scholarly activity, it being understood that greater than normal involvement in scholarly activity may not result in a reduction in teaching workload, unless such reduction can be accommodated within the resources accorded to the department.

Article 13.08 would apply to Dr. Hurley’s situation but it does not give rise to an automatic right to course relief. Course relief will only be granted where it can be accommodated within the resources of the particular department, and the Board heard testimony from both Dr. Bates and Dr. Kowal that the authority to grant course relief lies with the department head, who is “the best person to decide if the department can get along without the UT” (para. 85; also para. 338).

Take Away for CMCFA Members

The Board has now confirmed that CMCFA members who provide three (3) years notice of retirement are entitled to a revised performance evaluation scheme tied to pay resulting in double increments for the last three (3) years of employment. Such members are also entitled to a sabbatical leave in accordance with Article 18 of the Collective Agreement, and may also receive course relief following a sabbatical if the purpose is to focus on productive scholarly activity and the request can be accommodated within the resources of the department.

If you are considering retirement and wish to take advantage of any of the entitlements discussed above, you should contact the CMCFA for further information.

The full text of the decision is available at this link.

N.B. Because the length of the decision makes it easy to confuse the adjudicator’s summary of the evidence and the parties’ arguments with the adjudicator’s own analysis, we provide an outline of the decision and its major sections as well as a complete outline.

Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 6

Please see the CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 6.

Letter to the Minister of National Defence

Please see the CMCFA letter to the Minister of National Defence dated 25 October 2017.

CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award

We are pleased to announce that the recipients of the 2017-2018 CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award are:

  • Matthias Leuprecht, and
  • Nuri Amari

CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award

We are pleased to announce that the recipients of the 2016-2017 CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award are:

  • Paola Finizio, and
  • Oussama Hefnawi.

Nipissing University Faculty Association – Strike Donation

Letter of thanks.

Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 5

Please see the CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 5.

CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award

We are pleased to announce that the recipients of the 2015-2016 CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award are:

  • Lindsay Coombs and
  • Scott Varey.

Faculty Attitudes towards Faculty Unions

Please see a recent study out of Brock University on faculty attitudes towards faculty unions.

Workplace Accommodation

The Canadian Human Rights Commission has created a website entitled “Accommodation Works!” to help employees with issues involving workplace accommodation, return to work or disabling health. Please go to http://www.chrc-ccdp.gc.ca/fitness2work/index.html for more information.

Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 4

Please see the CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 4.

National Joint Council Bargaining Agent News Statement

Please see the National Joint Council Bargaining Agent News Statement.

Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 3

Please see the CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 3.

Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 2

Please see the CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 2.

CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award

We are pleased to announce that the recipients of the CMCFA Tuition Scholarship Award are:

  • Alannah Bloch, and
  • Shona Phillips.

Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 1

Please see the CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 1.

Employer’s bargaining proposals on sick leave and short term disability

Please see the employer’s bargaining proposals on sick leave and short term disability document.

Senate debates regarding the Principal search process

Members are invited to read the senate debate.

CAUT and CMCFA express concerns regarding Principal search process

CAUT and CMCFA have written to the Minister expressing concerns regarding the process to select a new Principal.

Minister’s response to CAUT Commission

Defence Minister Peter MacKay has responded to the CAUT report.

Report of the CAUT Commission on Governance of the Royal Military College of Canada

Members are encouraged to read the Report of the Commission on Governance of the Royal Military College of Canada. This document is available in English only.

Revised CAUT Guidelines for the Use of Copyrighted Material

In April 2011, CAUT released a document entitled Guidelines for the Use of Copyrighted Material. Since that time the Parliament of Canada has amended the Copyright Act, adding important new rights for the education community. Additionally, in December 2012 the Supreme Court of Canada handed down a series of copyright decisions –decisions that again powerfully benefit our sector.

To reflect these developments, CAUT has substantially revised the original document. Please see these revised guidelines which explain the copying rights enjoyed by academic staff and provide direction on their lawful exercise.

CAUT Policy Statements

Please see the CAUT’s Policy Statement on Academic Freedom and Policy Statement on Criteria and Procedures in Renewal, Tenure and Promotion Decisions.

Distribution of double and triple increments

Please see this memorandum from the Principal.

Payment in lieu of severance pay

Please see this notice to civilian employees.

Salary administration plan posted

The new salary administration plan has been posted to the Compensation and benefits page.

New collective agreement

The UT Collective Agreement (2010-2014) and an updated Grievance Form have been posted on the Compensation and benefits page.

L’Association des professeurs(es) des collèges militaires du Canada

L’Association des professeurs(es) des collèges militaires du Canada représente les professeurs et les professeures du Collège militaire royal du Canada, du Collège militaire royal de St-Jean, et du Collège des Forces canadiennes.

Nouvelles • APCMC

Les négociations collectives recommencent en juin 2018

L’employeur nous a donné l’assurance que les protocoles d’entente (MOUs) qui sont au cœur de notre plainte de pratique déloyale de travail sont en vigueur pour la ronde de négociation actuelle (pour la convention collective 2014-2018), que ces protocoles d’entente ne seront pas abordés lors de cette ronde de négociation et que ces protocoles d’entente seront assujettis au gel statutaire selon la Loi sur les relations de travail dans le secteur public fédéral pour la prochaine ronde de négociation collective (pour la convention collective de 2018-2022), comme peut être vu dans cette lettre du Recteur. Bref, tous les protocoles d’entente sont effectivement renouvelés pour cette ronde de négociations, et la position de l’APCMC est qu’ils restent en vigueur jusqu’à ce que l’on convienne de les renégocier dans les prochaines négociations. Le Comité de négociation de l’APCMC a accepté de reprendre les négociations sans préjudice de la plainte de pratique déloyale de travail en souffrance, et nous prévoyons retourner à la table de négociation le 26 juin 2018.

Décision de la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans le secteur public fédéral: Hurley c. Conseil du Trésor

Le 26 avril 2018, la Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans le secteur public fédéral (la « Commission ») a émis une décision au dossier attendue depuis longtemps. La décision traite d’un grief présenté par M. Michael Hurley, PhD, un ancien UT du Département d’anglais du Collège militaire royal du Canada (« CMR »). M. Hurley a présenté son grief par suite du refus du Recteur du CMR, M. Harry Kowal, PhD, d’approuver son plan de retraite à trois volets.

Contexte

M. Hurley arriva au CMR en 1988. En janvier 2015, il a rencontré M. Kowal pour exprimer son intention de prendre sa retraite avec effet en janvier 2018. En échange pour fournir trois (3) ans d’avis de retraite, M. Hurley a demandé que M. Kowal approuve son plan de retraite qui comprenait les aspects suivants:

  1. Une révision du mécanisme d’évaluation de la performance lié au salaire entraînant des échelons doubles pour les trois (3) dernières années d’emploi;
  2. Un congé sabbatique; et
  3. Un dégrèvement après le congé sabbatique afin de permettre du temps pour compléter ses activités scholastiques avant la retraite.

M. Kowal a approuvé un congé sabbatique pour M. Hurley, puisque celui-ci avait droit au congé selon l’article 18 de la convention collective. M. Kowal a cependant refusé d’approuver les deux (2) autres composantes du plan de retraite de M. Hurley en jugeant que la convention collective ne donnait pas droits à ces composantes.

M. Hurley et l’APCMC ont présenté un grief vis-à-vis la décision de M. Kowal et ont pris la position que l’article 8 de la convention collective donne à M. Hurley le droit d’obtenir une révision au mécanisme d’évaluation de la performance et un dégrèvement suivant un congé sabbatique. L’article 8 dit que lorsque les circonstances sont appropriées, la pratique passée établie sera incorporée dans la convention collective par inférence. De façon précise, l’article 8 stipule comme suit:

8.01 Lorsque la présente convention ne mentionne pas de conditions d’emploi, les conditions antérieures à la date d’entrée en vigueur de la présente convention continuent de s’appliquer pourvu :

  1. qu’elles n’aillent pas à l’encontre de la convention;
  2. qu’elles soient raisonnables, certaines et connues;
  3. qu’elles puissent être incluses dans la présente convention conformément à la Loi sur les relations de travail dans la fonction publique; et
  4. qu’elles soient remplies de façon juste et équitable.

8.02 Le fardeau d’établir une pratique passée au sens du paragraphe 8.01 incombe à la partie qui en allègue l’existence.

Lors de l’audience, l’APCMC a soutenu qu’il existe une pratique passée selon laquelle un UT qui fournit au moins trois (3) ans d’avis de retraite recevra un congé sabbatique si éligible, mais il/elle a également droit à une révision au mécanisme d’évaluation de la performance et à un dégrèvement.

La décision de la Commission

Ultimement, la Commission a exprimé son accord avec l’APCMC qu’une pratique passée existe vis-à-vis une révision au mécanisme d’évaluation de la performance. Cette pratique passée est consignée par écrit par le mémorandum d’accord (MOA) du 1 juillet 2007 et la Commission a affirmé que ce MOA rencontre les exigences établies par l’article 8 de la convention collective. En conséquence, un UT dans la position de M. Hurley a droit à recevoir l’item en vertu de la convention collective et ce droit ne peut pas être supprimé au gré du Recteur.

Afin d’accéder à la révision du mécanisme d’évaluation de la performance décrite dans le MOA, la Commission maintient qu’un UT doit tout d’abord soumettre le formulaire de retraite requis pour établir une date de retraite. Selon les faits de ce cas, M. Hurley n’a pas soumis ce formulaire puisqu’il ne désirait pas s’engager irrévocablement à une date de retraite trois (3) ans en avance à moins qu’il reçoive, en échange, une garantie de recevoir les trois (3) composantes de son plan de retraite. La Commission a entendu preuves que la pratique de l’ancien Recteur, M. Sokolsky, PhD, était de fournir cette garantie sous la forme d’une lettre avant de recevoir le formulaire de retraite signé par le UT (paragraphes 309 et 311). Cependant, la décision de la Commission que le MOA constitue une pratique passée en vertu de l’article 8, ce qui signifie qu’un UT n’a pas besoin d’une telle lettre pour accéder à une modification au mécanisme d’évaluation de la performance décrit dans le MOA. Au lieu de cela, un UT doit seulement soumettre le formulaire de retraite signé pour accéder aux avantages du MOA.

Vis-à-vis le dégrèvement après un congé sabbatique, la Commission maintient qu’elle n’avait pas la compétence pour déterminer cette question. Néanmoins, la Commission a tout de même suggérer son avis non contraignant sur la question. Selon la Commission, il est improbable que l’article 8 serait applicable au dégrèvement après un congé sabbatique puisque les dégrèvements sont spécifiquement couverts par l’article 13.08 de la convention collective. Pour que l’article 8 soit applicable, la convention collective ne doit pas mentionner le sujet. L’article 13.08 indique que:

13.08 Par dérogation au paragraphe 13.01, la charge de travail de l’UT peut être très différente de la charge moyenne normale des tâches d’enseignement des UT de son département ou de l’unité équivalente pour les raisons suivantes :

  1. le nombre d’heures consacrées aux tâches administratives; et
  2. le niveau d’activité de recherche productive, encore que la participation plus grande qu’à la normale à de tels travaux n’entraînera pas nécessairement une réduction de la charge d’enseignement à moins que les ressources affectées au département le permettent.

L’article 13.08 s’appliquerait à la situation M. Hurley, mais il ne donne pas automatiquement droit à un dégrèvement. Le dégrèvement sera accordé que si les ressources du département affecté le permettent, et la Commission a entendu le témoignage de M. Bates, PhD, et de M. Kowal, PhD selon lesquels le pouvoir d’accorder le dégrèvement incombe au directeur du département, qui est «la meilleure personne pour décider si le ministère peut se passer du UT» (paragraphes 85 ainsi que paragraphe 338) [Traduction de l’APCMC].

Les points importants à retenir pour les membres de l’APCMC

La Commission a affirmé que les membres de l’APCMC qui fournissent trois (3) ans d’avis de retraite ont droit à une révision au mécanisme d’évaluation de la performance lié au salaire entraînant des échelons doubles pour les trois (3) dernières années d’emploi. Ces membres ont aussi droit à un congé sabbatique selon l’article 18 de la convention collective et peuvent aussi recevoir un dégrèvement après un congé sabbatique si son but est de se concentrer sur un niveau d’activité de recherche productive et que la demande peut être accordée avec les ressources du département affecté.

Si vous considérez la retraite et désirez prendre avantage des droits discutés auparavant, vous devriez prendre contact avec l’APCMC pour de plus ample information.

Le texte entier de la décision est disponible en suivant ce lien; notez que ce texte est présentement disponible uniquement en anglais; celui-ci sera traduit en français par la Commission.

N.B. Étant donné que la durée de la décision facilite la confusion entre le résumé des éléments de preuve de l’arbitre et les arguments des parties ainsi que l’analyse de l’arbitre, nous donnons un aperçu des principales sections de la décision ainsi qu’un aperçu complet.

Bulletin des négociations: numéro 6

S’il vous plaît de voir le document Bulletin des négociations — Numéro 6.

Lettre au Ministre de la Défense nationale

S’il vous plaît de voir le lettre du APCMC au Ministre de la Défense nationale du 25 octobre 2017.

Bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC

Nous avons le plaisir d’annoncer que les lauréats du 2017-18 bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC sont:

  • Matthias Leuprecht, et
  • Nuri Amari

Bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC

Nous avons le plaisir d’annoncer que les lauréats du 2016-17 bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC sont:

  • Paola Finizio et
  • Oussama Hefnawi

Association des professeurs(es) de l’université de Nipissing – Don de grève

Lettre de remerciements (uniquement en anglais).

Bulletin des négociations: numéro 5

S’il vous plaît de voir le document Bulletin des négociations — Numéro 5.

Bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC

Nous avons le plaisir d’annoncer que les lauréats du 2015-16 bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC sont:

  • Lindsay Coombs et
  • Scott Varey

Les attitudes du corps professoral envers les syndicats de professeurs

Vous êtes encouragés de lire un article récent de l’université Brock sur les attitudes du corps professoral envers les syndicats de professeurs (en anglais seulement).

Bulletin des négociations: numéro 4

S’il vous plaît de voir le document Bulletin des négociations — Numéro 4.

National Joint Council Bargaining Agent News Statement

S’il vous plaît de voir le document National Joint Council Bargaining Agent News Statement (disponible en anglais seulement).

Bulletin des négociations: numéro 3

S’il vous plaît de voir le document CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 3 (disponible en anglais seulement).

Bulletin des négociations: numéro 2

S’il vous plaît de voir le document CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 2 (disponible en anglais seulement).

Bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC

Nous avons le plaisir d’annoncer que les lauréats de la bourse de scolarité de l’APCMC sont:

  • Alannah Bloch, et
  • Shona Phillips.

Bulletin des négociations: numéro 1

S’il vous plaît de voir le document CMCFA Bargaining Bulletin: Issue 1 (disponible en anglais seulement).

Les propositions de négociation de l’employeur sur les congés de maladie et d’invalidité de courte durée

S’il vous plaît de voir le document sur les propositions de négociation de l’employeur sur les congés de maladie et d’invalidité de courte durée.

Débats du Sénat – le choix du recteur

Les membres sont invités de lire les débats du Sénat.

ACPPU et APCMC exprimer leurs inquiétudes concernant le processus de recherche de Recteur

Le ACPPU et le APCMC ont écrit au ministre pour exprimer des inquiétudes concernant le processus de sélection d’un nouveau Recteur. Ce document est disponible uniquement en anglais.

Reponse du ministre au rapport de la commission ACPPU

Ministre de la Défense Peter MacKay a répondu au rapport ACPPU. Ce document est disponible uniquement en anglais.

Le rapport de la commission ACPPU sur la gouvernance du Collège Militaire Royal du Canada

Les membres sont invités à lire Le rapport de la commission ACPPU sur la gouvernance du Collège Militaire Royal du Canada. Ce document est disponible uniquement en anglais.

Version révisée des lignes directrices de l’ACPPU pour l’utilisation de documents protégés par le droit d’auteur

Depuis que l’ACPPU a publié, en avril 2011, ses Lignes directrices pour l’utilisation de documents protégés par le droit d’auteur, le Parlement du Canada a modifié la Loi sur le droit d’auteur qui confère d’importants nouveaux droits à la communauté éducative. De plus, en décembre 2012, la Cour suprême du Canada a rendu une série de décisions en matière de droit d’auteur qui profitent de façon très nette à notre secteur.

L’ACPPU a donc révisé en profondeur le document original afin de tenir compte de ces éléments nouveaux. S’il vous plaît voir ces lignes directrices révisées qui expliquent les droits de reproduction dont jouissent les membres du personnel académique et précisent les cas où ces droits peuvent être exercés légalement.

Énoncés de principes de l’ACPPU

Veuillez voir l’Énoncé de principes de l’ACPPU sur la liberté académique et l’Énoncé de principes sur les critères et procédures régissant les décisions en matière de renouvellement d’engagement et d’octroi de permanence ou de promotion.

Document expliquant comment les augmentations doubles et triples doivent être distribuées au groupe UT

Veuillez voir ce memorandum du Recteur.

Nouveau paiement tenant lieu d’indemnité de départ

Veuillez voir cet avis aux employés civils.

Nouvelle régime d’administration des traitements

La nouvelle régime d’administration des traitements a été posté sur la page Rémunération et avantages sociaux.

Nouvelle convention collective

La convention collective EU 2010-2014 de même qu’une formulaire de grief mise à jour ont été postées sur la page Rémunération et avantages sociaux.